RASPBERRY PICKING

on

3 raspberries2

I cannot be the only one who tends to make big plans about going outside to pick different berries for different delicious recipes to make at home, but once out there, I end up eating them all… It always happens when you put me in front of berries. I love to sit and munch them right underneath the bush from where they came. I therefore rarely bring home lots and lots of foraged ones, because I end up eating them all. My mum who is actually a very efficient picker, considers me a very bad companion for this.

3 raspberries3

Therefore, this post will not contain any recipes, because I did not make anything after my raspberry walk. I ate them all…

However, I did come home with stained fingers (and a stained sling).

3 raspberries1

I have to hashtag this as #firstworldproblems

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You are not alone – i do it all the time

    Like

  2. I always save the berries to home but I go to forrest with my son and my dog and they try to eat everything I pick. My dog even eats from the bushes, blueberries,lingonberries,cloudberries and even cranberries. Berry season is my favorite time of the summer!

    Like

    1. Elena says:

      Hahaha, that is so cute! I love how the dog eats everything XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

