RELAXATION

on

Not from blogging but just from the world for a brief moment. As the spring weather has finally decided to shine upon us with warmth and sunny skies, it itches in my feet to get outside. Sadly, if I walk more than 5 km, I tend to get a backache due to my pregnancy. The only thing that seems to be working for me is bicycling. So, I find myself taking the bike everywhere I go as long as the rain is not pouring down or it is not storming outside.

4 enjoying spring2

This weekend I visited my parents, and I took the liberty to completely surrender to relaxation. Isn’t that what you are supposed to do when you are on maternity leave? At least before baby comes. I therefore sat down by the river, in the slightly wet grass from the morning dew and watched two ducks swimming back and forth in front of me. Small bubbles from fish that reached the surface to catch a fly or two made rings in the water as they sounded with a gentle “blop”.

It was a complete bliss to just be outside and do absolutely nothing. I had brought a cup of herbal tea with me which I slowly sipped to while listening to the birds and the buzz from the insects on the meadow, the quacking ducks – and the bubbles from the fish.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Meike says:

    “It was a complete bliss to just be outside and do absolutely nothing.” – That’s exactly what I felt and did when I went outside in the last days. 🙂 🙂
    Sounds peaceful, thx for sharing. 🙂

    Like

    1. Elena says:

      Yes! I think it is very healthy to do it sometimes. People often go outside with an agenda: to forage wild food, to take care of the garden, to watch birds etc. It is nice to just sit down and do nothing haha 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

