RAMSONS PESTO

Well, if you are not afraid of some bad breath and a wild kicking taste of strong garlic, then I will definitely recommend you make some ramson pesto from the many leaves you have been gathering. It is quite simple really, and I don’t have a specific recipe I follow, since most of my measurements are more like “this seems to be enough”. Therefore, I apologise for the lack of specifying how much I use of each ingredient. I will simply have to ask you to taste your way to a good pesto.

Pesto1

Super wild spring pesto of ramsons

  • Lots of ramson leaves
  • Olive oil (to make the blades in the blender run) – you will be surprised how much you need
  • A handful of sunflower seeds, almonds, walnuts or other seeds or nuts
  • Juice from a half lemon
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Pepper
  • Salt

Extra:
Maybe add some chili for an extra kick
Basil and olives will make it taste more like real pesto
Add goutweed to make the taste of ramson milder

I hope you will get inspired to make some ❤

2 thoughts on “RAMSONS PESTO

Leave a Reply

