PREGNANCY: A LITTLE SPROUT

With a picture of a new pine sprout on the way, I take the liberty to talk about the little sprout growing inside of me. Today, after a sleepless night where I tossed and turned in my bed, I got the scan which you get offered when you are around week 20 in your pregnancy. During the scan, the sonographer can determine heart conditions, severe illnesses, bone structure, size and weight of the baby. Fortunately, not only did she tell us that the baby was perfectly healthy, she could also tell us the sex of our upcoming new family member.

And without further ado, I present to you the very first pictures of our little baby girl kicking away in my belly. The first picture is of her being 12 weeks old and the second of her being 20 weeks old.

Leave a Reply

