ON COLD GROUND

I spent my Christmas up north, and I did not bring my computer, which explains my lack of posting in this blog. It is so strange, that just a couple of hours drive can change the temperature of the country so much. We had night frost, which I am sure that they did not have in the city I live in. Not to mention, my parents live closer to the sea, so the air is generally fresher but also much colder. I always feel that I do not bring enough clothes for the long walks I usually take with my mother.

Ugh, Christmas was rather stressful though, and I can therefore not tell you about the merry good times I have had. It was spent in a big city where her boyfriend lives, and we had to prepare a lot of food to bring to the dinner party. Either way, I am going up north again today – this time with my boyfriend, and we prepare to have a good and relaxing time. Enjoying the beauty of that nature we find up there – in the cold.

Leave a Reply

