SLITHERING CREEK

I got this wonderful shot before heavy clouds rolled in over the creek and waves started forming on the water. A storm has been brewing the whole day, and at some point, I thought I would get blown away as I crossed the courtyard at my work. It was quite fascinating to watch how the creek transformed into a magical beast, the moment the wind took a hold on its water.

slithering-creek

From being a calm blue creek twirling its way through the landscape, it suddenly turned into a slithering snake with grey scales. It gnawed into the land as if its intention was to eat more of the space than it already had. Not to mention, how it melted into a lake further away. As if it had exploded into a vast mess of water and waves. I stood on the roof of the chicken house (we had to fix it today) and watched the view of the creek after its transformation. I was amazed!

Leave a Reply

