WAKING UP TO THIS…

It is funny, a couple of days after I wrote about how warm it was, I woke up to this beautiful sight on my window. Patterns of frost spread across a dark glass with a few lights from the streets flickering magically outside. Peeking out through the spots on the window that were not covered in frost, I could see that the street was slippery and the cars were white, as it has spread to their blank surfaces as well.

dsc_0244

It was as if winter wanted to remind me that it was still alive and lurking right around the corner. Excited for the temperature to finally drop, I boldly decided to (carefully) bicycle to work, testing to roads for slipperiness with my foot now and then. I still remember how badly I fell last year, so this year, I am very careful when bicycling when the temperature is below zero.

I hope you are all careful out there.

Leave a Reply

