JUST AN UPDATE

And as quickly as it arrived, the warm weather has left. Temperatures have dropped and the day is suddenly grey and slightly chilly. It fits much better to the surroundings now that autumn has finally snuck up upon us and settled in. I find myself inspired to make dishes fitted for a colder weather rather than the heatwave we have recently had; pumpkin soups, warm pies, jam, apple cakes, baked roots etc.

I cannot wait for my new camera to arrive, so that I can share far better pictures with you. It is a Nikon D5300, and I figured it would be a good one to start with. If you guys have any experience or good tips for nature photography that you want to share, please do. I cannot wait to start using a better camera!

One Comment Add yours

  1. It’s not the camera, it’s the photographer. I was a photographer for years and did my best work with a manual Pentax K1000 35mm camera and now in the digital age have found my cell and point & shoot cameras are up to the task.

    Perspective is everything. Don’t try to capture everything in one shot. Look at shapes and light. Take black and white on gray days and notice how it pulls out the texture in things and makes everyone’s skin beautiful. Macro up on a dying leaf and other supposedly uninteresting objects. Shoot into the sun. Turn off the special features of your camera and shoot with your eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

