WILD FLOWER

I just wanted to share this photo with you guys. It reminds me so much of my best friend who is battling cervical cancer. She is like this beautiful flower, standing in the middle of a rocky beach in wild weather and unforgivable conditions, fragile yet still strong. Rising from in between the stones like a force that is ready to push away any obstacles that comes her way.

She just finished her treatment, and in a month, she will have an examination, which will tell her whether the cancer is gone or not. I cross my fingers for her, and I hope that she will grow beautifully like this flower in between the hard cold stones. She is strong and awesome.

Leave a Reply

